top of page

Zack Riddle Makes Truck Debut a Winning Experience

Zack Riddle made the most of his first time in an American Ethanol Super Truck by picking up the win in the 30 lap feature.

Cory Skolaski and Jacob Van Wazer led the field of thirteen to the green flag. John Beale found room to get by the front row to take the early lead before debris flew off of Skolaski's truck bringing out the caution flag.

On the restart it was Beale and Van Wazer running side by side for the lead as a group of nine trucks ran close together. Van Wazer was able to gain the advantage on lap 7 while Kurt Kleven and Riddle moved up to second and third.

Van Wazer put some space between himself and his competition, but that advantage was decreasing and by lap 20 it was down to three lengths. On lap 23 Riddle pulled to the inside of Van Wazer and the two ran side by side until lap 25 when Riddle took over the top spot.

Despite having difficulties earlier in the evening during practice, Blake Brown had one of the fastest trucks on the track and was able to move past Kleven for second and take a shot at Riddle, but nobody would catch "Showtime" tonight.

"We just kind of put this deal together the other day so I have to thank Jerry for letting me bring the truck out. This was a lot of fun," said Riddle in a post race interview.

Riddle was fast qualifier with a lap of 18.704 (96.236 mph) while Mike Corvo III and Brown won the heat races.

American Ethanol Super Trucks 5/23/2014

30 Lap Feature:1. Zack Riddle (Brooklyn, WI), 2. Blake Brown (Franksville, WI), 3. Kurt Kleven (Utica, WI), 4. Jacob Van Wazer (Lombard, IL), 5. Mike Corvo III (Park Ridge, IL), 6. Kevin Knuese (Waukesha, WI), 7. Jerry Wood (Madison, WI), 8. Camden Murphy (Itasca, IL), 9. Chris Sevey (Hiawatha, IA), 10. John Beale (Verona, WI), 11. Joshua James (Saukville, WI), 12. Shawn Lockington (Mindoro, WI), 13. Cory Skolaski (Evansville, WI),

Heat 1:1. Blake Brown (Franksville, WI), 2. Jacob Van Wazer (Lombard, IL), 3. John Beale (Verona, WI), 4. Chris Sevey (Hiawatha, IA), 5. Shawn Lockington (Mindoro, WI), 6. Cory Skolaski (Evansville, WI), 7. Joshua James (Saukville, WI),

Heat 2:1. Mike Corvo III (Park Ridge, IL), 2. Kurt Kleven (Utica, WI), 3. Jerry Wood (Madison, WI), 4. Camden Murphy (Itasca, IL), 5. Zack Riddle (Brooklyn, WI), 6. Kevin Knuese (Waukesha, WI),

Qualifying:1. Zack Riddle (Brooklyn, WI), 2. Kevin Knuese (Waukesha, WI), 3. Camden Murphy (Itasca, IL), 4. Jerry Wood (Madison, WI), 5. Mike Corvo III (Park Ridge, IL), 6. Kurt Kleven (Utica, WI), 7. Joshua James (Saukville, WI), 8. Jacob Van Wazer (Lombard, IL), 9. John Beale (Verona, WI), 10. Cory Skolaski (Evansville, WI), 11. Shawn Lockington (Mindoro, WI), 12. Blake Brown (Franksville, WI), 13. Chris Sevey (Hiawatha, IA),

bottom of page