top of page

Ace Sets the Pace in Super Trucks

Chester Ace won the 30 lap feature for the American Ethanol Super Trucks. It's was Ace's third trip to victory lane in 2014.

Jerry Wood and Kyle Stark brought the field to the green flag with Stark spinning coming out of turn two collecting the trucks of Camden Murphy and Blake Brown bringing out the caution. The trucks of Murphy and Stark were heavily damaged and done for the night.

Kevin Knuese took the lead on the restart with Ace up to second. On lap 5 Ace powered his way past Knuese on the outside to take the lead. Michael Raskovic was in third followed by Brown who on lap 11 moved into third.

The caution flag came out on lap 14 for a spin. On the double file restart Ace chose to start on the outside with Knuese on the inside. The move paid off for Ace who kept the lead over Knuese and Brown. On lap 19 Brown took the second spot from Knuese and began to chase down Ace. But on this night Ace was too fast and he held off Brown to pick up the win.

“It was an unfortunate start to the race. I made the outside work, but I could see Brown closing fast and am happy to pick up the win,” said Ace.

Ace was fast qualifier with a lap of 18.588 while Raskovic and Knuese picked up heat wins.

30 Lap Feature:1. Chester Ace (Oregon, WI), 2. Blake Brown (Franksville, WI), 3. Kevin Knuese (Waukesha, WI), 4. Joshua James (Saukville, WI), 5. Rick Corso (McHenry, IL), 6. Michael Raskovic (New Glarus, WI), 7. Mike Corvo III (Park Ridge, IL), 8. Jerry Wood (Madison, WI), 9. Kyle Stark (Waterloo, WI), 10. Camden Murphy (Itasca, IL),

Heat 1:1. Michael Raskovic (New Glarus, WI), 2. Jerry Wood (Madison, WI), 3. Rick Corso (McHenry, IL), 4. Kyle Stark (Waterloo, WI), 5. Mike Corvo III (Park Ridge, IL),

Heat 2:1. Kevin Knuese (Waukesha, WI), 2. Blake Brown (Franksville, WI), 3. Joshua James (Saukville, WI), 4. Camden Murphy (Itasca, IL), 5. Chester Ace (Oregon, WI),

Qualifying:1. Chester Ace (Oregon, WI), 2. Blake Brown (Franksville, WI), 3. Camden Murphy (Itasca, IL), 4. Kevin Knuese (Waukesha, WI), 5. Joshua James (Saukville, WI), 6. Kyle Stark (Waterloo, WI), 7. Jerry Wood (Madison, WI), 8. Rick Corso (McHenry, IL), 9. Michael Raskovic (New Glarus, WI), 10. Mike Corvo III (Park Ridge, IL),

bottom of page