top of page

Beale and Brown Each Win Super Truck Features

John Beale won his first-ever truck race at Madison while Blake Brown picked up the second 30 lap feature and the overall win for the night. Brown also became the 2014 American Ethanol Super Truck Champion powered by his five feature wins.

In the first feature it looked like Joshua James would roll his way to victory as he led the first nineteen laps before Brown passed him on the inside going down the backstretch on lap 20. After James spun on lap 22 bringing out the caution, Beale would pass Brown on lap 24 and lead the rest of the way. Brown finished second followed by Chad Wood, Jerry Wood, and Kevin Knuese.

“It was a heckuva race. These trucks are fun to race,” said Beale.

In the second feature Mike Corvo was the early leader before Kevin Knuese raced his way to the lead on lap 5. On lap 8 Brown found his way past Knuese for the lead with Chester Ace up to second. Brown quickly built up a big lead with the rest of the field in pursuit. On lap 20 Camden Murphy took second from Ace, but the race stayed green the rest of the way with Brown cruising to victory lane. Jerry Wood finished third followed by Knuese and Ace.

“I spent a lot of time out here as a kid so this place means a lot to me. I didn’t know I was going to run the trucks this year, but this is by far the most fun I’ve had,” said Brown.

Ace was the fastest in qualifying for the Super Trucks.

30 Lap Feature One:1. John Beale (Verona, WI), 2. Blake Brown (Franksville, WI), 3. Chad Wood (Sun Prairie, WI), 4. Jerry Wood (Madison, WI), 5. Kevin Knuese (Waukesha, WI), 6. Camden Murphy (Itasca, IL), 7. Chester Ace (Oregon, WI), 8. Mike Corvo III (Park Ridge, IL), 9. Michael Raskovic (New Glarus, WI), 10. Rick Corso (McHenry, IL), 11. Joshua James (Saukville, WI), 12. Dan Porath (West Bend, WI),

30 Lap Feature Two:1. Blake Brown (Franksville, WI), 2. Camden Murphy (Itasca, IL), 3. Jerry Wood (Madison, WI), 4. Kevin Knuese (Waukesha, WI), 5. Chester Ace (Oregon, WI), 6. Rick Corso (McHenry, IL), 7. Mike Corvo III (Park Ridge, IL), 8. John Beale (Verona, WI), 9. Joshua James (Saukville, WI), 10. Dan Porath (West Bend, WI), 11. Tommy Pecaro (Markesan, WI), 12. Michael Raskovic (New Glarus, WI),

Qualifying:1. Chester Ace (Oregon, WI), 2. John Beale (Verona, WI), 3. Blake Brown (Franksville, WI), 4. Camden Murphy (Itasca, IL), 5. Chad Wood (Sun Prairie, WI), 6. Kevin Knuese (Waukesha, WI), 7. Joshua James (Saukville, WI), 8. Mike Corvo III (Park Ridge, IL), 9. Michael Raskovic (New Glarus, WI), 10. Jerry Wood (Madison, WI), 11. Rick Corso (McHenry, IL), 12. Dan Porath (West Bend, WI),


bottom of page