top of page

American Ethanol SuperTruck Series Launches 2015 Schedule

The *Lucky 7 Memorial Shootout named in memory of the late Al Schill Jr.

Coming off of a highly successful 2014 inaugural year, the American Ethanol SuperTruck Series presented by the Wisconsin Corn Growers Association and Fueled by Ethanol Racing Research, readies itself for the 2015 racing season. The series will follow the well-known and highly respected Big 8 Late Model Series for some marquis events while maintaining a home-track presence at Columbus 151 Speedway for the remainder of the schedule. Megan Wood, Director of Marketing for the AESTS stated, “We are very excited to have the opportunity to partner with Columbus 151 Speedway and the Big 8 Series. 2015 promises to be an action-packed, ground breaking season for the fans, drivers, sponsors and our ethanol industry partners and corn producers.”

Directing the AESTS and The Al Schill Jr. Lucky 7 Memorial Shootout will be Ethanol Racing Research. Founded in 2014 by Pete Raskovic, Director of Motorsports for the Wisconsin Corn Growers Association, Joe Wood co-owner of Pathfinder Chassis and engine builder Tom Pecaro of Wegner Motorsports, ERR is dedicated to the acceptance and advancement of ethanol technology in short-track racing venues. “Ethanol is not only a great fuel for the motoring public, but for the racing community as well. We torture-test ethanol on the track to prove it works on the street. Using this sustainable, renewable, domestically produced green fuel is a key element to our country’s energy independence as well as our national health as demonstrated by the endorsement by the American Lung Association.” stated Raskovic.

The Al Schill Jr. Lucky 7 Memorial Shootout honors the young racer whose tragic death in 1999 shook the Wisconsin short track community. This tribute holds special importance to Joe Wood, who became childhood friends with Schill Jr. Both grew up watching their fathers Al Schill Sr. and AESTS series regular Jerry Wood race for years at Slinger Speedway. In his memory, Wood named his son, Albert, after his late friend.

The AESTS Al Schill Jr. Lucky 7 Memorial races will pay $777.77 to win with an additional $250.00 Wisconsin Corn Growers Bonus paid to the first E98-Powered American Ethanol SuperTruck to take the checkered flag. Series SuperTruck owner Wayne Ace, of Wayne Ace Bus & Limo, has come on board as the 2015 official trophy sponsor for the series. In an unprecedented move, the series also announced that for 2015 all E98-powered American Ethanol SuperTrucks will receive free E98 racing fuel for all events at no cost to the racers.

In related news, the series has named John J. Beale Director of Communications and Media for the AESTS. Beale brings with him years of business experience in the racing industry and has quickly proven himself to be an invaluable asset to AESTS. Drivers interested in becoming an AESTS Touring Star are encouraged to contact AESTS for further information and to look for a press release soon explaining the structure and benefits for our AESTS Touring Stars.

2015 American Ethanol SuperTruck Series Schedule

Round 1. Sunday, April 12th-Rockford Speedway-Spring Classic

Round 2. Monday, May 25th-Columbus 151 Speedway-Big 8 Series

Round 3. Friday, June 26th-Columbus 151 Speedway-AESTS

Round 4. Friday, July 17th- Columbus 151 Speedway-AESTS

Round 5. Friday, August 14th- Columbus 151 Speedway-AESTS

Round 6. October 2-4-Rockford Speedway-National Short Track Championships

Round 7. TBA-TBA-TBA

Pete Raskovic-Megan Wood-John Beale

NASCAR Ethanol_4C no NASCAR[1] copy 2.jpg

bottom of page