top of page


There’s something for everyone this Friday night at MIS! Mountain Dew presents Friday Night Fright which includes Tailgator and Mechanical Mischief Monster Trucks, Fireworks by Thundercat Fireworks, School Bus Jump, Roto Rooter 6shooters, Demo Derby, Steel Wall Crash, Drifting, Spectacular one on one drags, Motorcycle Stunts, Ugly Truck Contest, and More! It’s going to be a big night of Friday Night Fright! Gates open at 6:00 PM with all of the action beginning at 7:30 PM.

Friday Night Winners

Congratulations to Friday night feature winners Zack Riddle and John Beale in the NASCAR Whelen All American Late Models, Robert Hansberry Jr. in the Dave’s White Rock Sportsman, and David Schmidt and Brandon DeLacy in the Pellitteri Waste Systems Bandits.

Three Track Champions Crowned last Friday Night

Congratulations to 2015 NASCAR Track Champions Zack Riddle (Late Models), Ryan Goldade (Sportsman), and Dan Snyder (Bandits). They become the first-ever NASCAR champions from Madison International Speedway.

For Riddle it is his first title at Madison and he becomes our first third-generation champion with grandfather John Ziegler and his uncle Jared Ziegler also winning championships. Riddle finished ahead of multi-time champion Dale Nottestad and Jeremy Miller in the final point standings thanks in part to nine top five finishes in nine starts. He picked up two feature wins, set fast time twice, and picked up one heat win. Riddle also won the overall title in the First Supply Dash Series. Nottestad led the division with three wins. Miller picked up two checkered flags with one each for Beale and Rusty Hansen.

In the Sportsman, Ryan Goldade successfully defended his championship with Robert Hansberry Jr. and Steve Anderson rounding out the top three. Enroute to his title, Goldade had nine of ten top five finishes, set fast time on seven nights and won six features. Hansberry Jr. was the only driver to finish in the top five in all ten starts. He had two feature wins with Anderson picking up the other win. Goldade also won the overall championship in the First Supply Dash Series fueled by six wins while Anderson won Rookie of the Year honors.

Dan Snyder was a repeat champion in the Bandits this season finishing ahead of Nick Schmidt and Brandon DeLacy. Snyder finished in the top five ten out of eleven races, was fast qualifier six times and won four feature races this season. Snyder was the First Supply Dash champion with Chris Tolliver winning rookie of the year. DeLacy and David Schmidt each won a pair of features with Nick Schmidt and Steve Dickson winning one each.

Hall of Fame Class Announced

Madison International Speedway is proud to announce the Hall of Fame class for this year. Drivers Fritz Bishofberger, Dave Watson, and Conrad Morgan along with long-time track employee Bob Schmelzer are the newest members.

See you this Friday night at Madison International Speedway.

bottom of page