top of page

The Showdown @ DRP

The Showdown at the Dells is shaping up nicely with Super Late Models racing Saturday and Sunday, and the Late Models racing Friday and Saturday. We have 29 Super Lates entered as of Wednesday for the Badger State Shootout with more expected, headlined by 2-Time DRP and CWRA Champion Tim Schendel, 2015 Slinger Nationals winner Dennis Prunty, 2-Time TUNDRA Champion Dalton Zehr,, Norway Champion Dan Lindsley, 3-Time DRP Champion Kenny Reiser, 2015 Showdown Champion and Jim Back Memorial Winner Mark Eswein, 2016 Assembly Products Dash Champion Skylar Holzhausen, Slinger hard charger Alex Prunty, 2016 DRP runner up Bobby Kendall & TUNDRA runner up Mike Lichtfeld, The Wildman Frank Kreyer, top runner at MIS John Beale, multi-time feature winner Jeff Storm, plus Johnny DeAngelis Jr. and more competing in the Badger State Shootout 125 on Sunday.

Saturday night will be headlined by a 75 lap Late Model Showdown with 3-Time DRP Champion Nick Nolden defending his turf against the likes of 2016 Jefferson Speedway Champion Dale Nottestad, 2016 Slinger Speedway Champion Kyle Chwala, Columbus Speedway Champion Don Gaserude, and 2016 Assembly Products DRP LM Dash Champion Jesse Bernhagen. Kyle Wolosek from Concord, NC will also make the trip from Hendrick Motorsports to pilot the Jacoby Waterproofing 88 car, plus the always hard charging Steve Dobbratz 2016 DRP runner up, MIS regular Brady Liddle, Jefferson regular Luke "The Duke" Westenberg, along with DRP top drivers, Jake Zellmer, Kelsey Schultz, Brad Muller, Colton Morgan, Kurt Clapper, and Brad Hetzel. You will see DRP Sportsman standout Dave Trute make his 2016 Late Model debut plus Norway Michigan's Joey Pontbriand, 2016 Slinger LM Rookie of the Year Ryan Gutknecht, 2016 LM State Park Speedway LM champion Jerome Brickner and more! Don't miss the Late Model Showdown 75 Saturday night!

CWRA Super Late Models will also be on hand Saturday night for a 50 lap showdown with former DRP Champion Kirby Kirth, CWRA former champion Jeff Weinfurther, current CWRA Point Leader Dalton Zehr, multi-track champion Wayne Breitenfeld and Jake Capek, Derrick Van Drexel, Derek Gress and more! Plus, the SLM's will have a 75 Lap non-feature winners of 2016 feature. Don't miss the action, first race Saturday at 6pm sharp.

bottom of page