top of page


The TUNDRA Super Late Model Series Powered by Wisconsin Potatoes will make its fifth appearance at “Wisconsin’s Action Track” Jefferson Speedway tomorrow for Round Three of the 2017 season. The main event will be a 75-lap feature under the lights.

Current point leader Dalton Zehr will be seeking a second win at the quarter-mile. Zehr was victorious in sealing the 2015 title with a win while holding back multiple-time Jefferson Champion Casey Johnson. Johnson – who has won twice in TUNDRA action at Jefferson – will be acting as Crew Chief for John Beale.

The rest of the field remains wide open with talented drivers who are seeking a first win at Jefferson. Most recent TUNDRA winner Cole Anderson put on a clinic at LaCrosse, and will be looking to carry that momentum into Round Three. Anderson’s first visit to Jefferson was forgettable, but he sounds much more confident and comfortable heading into Saturday’s event.

Reagan May will be another driver with a TUNDRA win on her resume heading into Jefferson. Just like Anderson, May’s only TUNDRA victory came at LaCrosse. May will be contending for a win in the Stateline Challenge at Norway Speedway on Friday night.

As far as possible first time winners go, there are many candidates, but a few with past success in TUNDRA events. Mike Lichtfeld collected a Third Place finish at the facility in 2015 and backed it up with a Second Place finish last season. Jordan Thiel enters the event off the heels of a Third Place finish last season, as well. Corey Jankowski collected a Sixth Place finish at the Jefferson event last season.

If there is a race that a Dean’s Satellite and Security Rookie of the Year contender could collect, it might just be Round Three. Last season Jordan DeVoy was running Third in the event until the tangled with Ryan Farrell. John Beale will have Casey Johnson in his corner come Saturday. Grant Griesbach enters with plenty of momentum from Strong runs at Slinger including a Top Ten in Tuesday’s Slinger Nationals. Justin Mondeik has already turned laps at the Speedway this season with the Midwest Tour. Leading rookie Colin Reffner has shown strength early this season with finishes of Fifth and Sixth.

Several drivers will make their TUNDRA debut including Wausau’s Jerry Brickner and Oconomowoc’s Adam Peschek. Midwest Truck racer Rick Corso is also expected to bring his Super Late Model to test his prowess against the TUNDRA regulars.

TUNDRA will be joined by the Midwest Truck Series and Legends. Fan gates open at 3 PM, Qualifying is scheduled for 5 and racing is slated to begin at 7 PM

Jefferson Speedway is located on Highway 18 between Jefferson and Cambridge, WI. For more information visit

Past TUNDRA Jefferson Winners: June 22, 2013 – Nick Panitzke June 21, 2014 – Casey Johnson September 20, 2015 – Dalton Zehr September 18, 2016 – Casey Johnson

Round Three Powered by Wisconsin Potatoes Expected Entries (23) as of 7/21/17 Car # – Driver, Hometown 00 – Darek Gress, Neillsville, WI 2 – Jordan Thiel, Darboy, WI 5B – John Beale, Verona, WI 9 – Braison Bennett, Neenah, WI 9 – Jerry Brickner, Wausau, WI 10 – Andy Monday, Appleton, WI 13 – Cody Smiley, Plover, WI 17 – Grant Griesbach, Pewaukee, WI 17 – Gregg Pawelski, West Allis, WI 31 – Corey Jankowski, Tomah, WI 32 – Steve Lichtfeld, Portage, WI 33 – Wyatt Brooks, Amherst, WI 33 – Reagan May, West De Pere, WI 38 – Jordan DeVoy, Lake Geneva, WI 40 – Jeremy Lepak, Ringle, WI 44 – Justin Mondeik, Gleason, WI 44 – Mike Lichtfeld, Pardeeville, WI 52 – Brent Strelka, Kaukauna, WI 66 – Adam Peschek, Oconomowoc, WI 87 – Colin Reffner, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 88 – Rick Corso, McHenry, IL 97 – Cole Anderson, Northfield, MN 711 – Dalton Zehr, Somewhereville, ID

bottom of page