top of page

Cabin Fever 100: Odds in Favor of Another First-Time ARCAMT Winner

The advanced entry list for this Saturday’s Cabin Fever 100 at State Park Speedway in Wausau, Wisconsin has a majority of drivers who have yet to win an event in the ARCA Midwest Tour presented by SCAG Power Equipment. The odds could be favorable for a second consecutive first time winner in the second event for the 2018 season.

On the entry list, there are nine drivers who have at least one victory in the first 130 ARCA Midwest Tour events.

Dan Fredrickson leads the list of the eight winning drivers entered to compete this Saturday night. Fredrickson is second on the all-time win list with 16 victories, only three behind all-time leader Ty Majeski. He is a two-time winner of the Cabin Fever 100 (2012-13) and is looking to putting his name back on the top of the all-time victories list.

Other ARCAMT winning drivers on the entry list include: five-time winner Jonathan Eilen, three-time winner Andrew Morrissey, two-time winner Dalton Zehr, along with Casey Johnson, Chris Weinkauf, Jason Weinkauf, Mark Mackesy (2011 winner) and recent first-time winner Austin Nason.

Nason is coming to State Park Speedway fresh off a $10,000 payday in the Joe Shear Classic 200 at Madison International Speedway on May 6th.

There are many drivers who are hoping to add their name to the list of all-time winners this Saturday night.

Rookie contenders John Beale, Billy Mohn, Jeff Holmgren Jr., and Dillon Hammond hope to get an early victory in their young season.

Sophomore drivers Michael Ostdiek has won at State Park Speedway in the Big 8 Series and Justin Mondeik is hoping to get a victory at one of his home tracks and get a jump on the 2018 Kulwicki Driving Development Program championship.

Veteran drivers Paul Shafer Jr., John DeAngelis, Jr., Rich Bickle, MG Gajewski, Dave Tomczak and Ryan Farrell hope for success this Saturday night and get their name off of the non-winner list.

Qualifying will get underway at 4pm on Saturday with the popular ARCAMT autograph session starting at 5pm. Racing will get underway at 6pm.

The SPS Limited Late Models, Pure Stocks, Mini mods and mini stocks will also be racing on Saturday night.

Will we see another first-time winner or will a driver add another victory to their ARCAMT resume? Come to State Park Speedway this Saturday night and witness it in person!

Visit for a full schedule and be sure to follow the ARCA Midwest Tour on Facebook (/midwesttour) and Twitter (@MidwestTour).

bottom of page