top of page

More Than 30 Super Late Models Breaking the Ice at Dells

It's been a long, long winter in Wisconsin.

But come Sunday afternoon at Dells Raceway Park, the offseason is over.

Over thirty Super Late Model drivers are entered to kick off their 2019 racing season at the 5thAnnual Icebreaker 100 on Sunday, April 7that Dells Raceway Park.

Not only is it the first race of the 2019 season, it's the first race under new race promoters Jerry Auby and Brian Barta at the 3/8-mile oval. Auby and Barta signed a lease during the offseason with long time promoter and owner, Wayne Lensing to manage the track.

Auby is no stranger to Dells Raceway Park, as he also served as the General Manager under Lensing, since 2012. Auby & Barta will bring a wealth of experience to the historic track with racing, marketing & technical backgrounds.

“We're excited. We understand racers and want to continue to provide a premier place for the top drivers in the country to race. The entries for the Icebreaker speak for themselves. Andrew Morrissey, Casey Johnson, Dalton Zehr, Rich Bickle. Look at the entry list, there's ten guys in this field that could probably win any race in the country. The amount of feature wins and track championships represented is tremendous.”

In addition to the Super Late Models, the UMA 602 Late Models and INEX Legend cars will be on the card on Sunday as well to round out the show.

An open practice is also scheduled on Saturday, April 6th from noon to 5 PM. Fans are welcome to watch from the grandstands, for free, on Saturday.

Sunday's on track activities start with a short practice session for all classes beginning at 11:30, followed by qualifying at 12:30. The first green flag is set to fly at 2 PM.

Past Icebreaker 100 winners:

2015-Travis Sauter

2016-Andrew Morrissey

2017-Ty Majeski

2018-Ty Majeski


Super Late Models (32 Entries)

5B John Beale-Verona, WI

5J Casey Johnson-Edgerton, WI

7 John DeAngelis, Jr.-Hubertus, WI

9 Tim Lampman-Oak Creek, WI

10 Jon Reynolds, Jr.-Rockford, IL

11 Bobby Kendall-Montello, WI

12 Nick Murgic-Rosemount, MN

14 Austin Nason-Roscoe, IL

15 Gabe Sommers-Plover, WI

17B Michael Bilderback-Rockford, IL

17G Grant Griesbach-Waukesha, WI

17L Dan Lensing-Roscoe, IL

22 M.G. Gajewski-Wausau, WI

23 Jay Van Der Geest-Merrill, WI

24 Jim Olson-Harvard, IL

25 Jeff Storm-East Troy, WI

33 Kevin Knuese-Waukesha, WI

34 Brandon Hill-Woodstock, IL

36 Dan Fredrickson-Lakeville, MN

38 Jordan DeVoy-Lake Geneva, WI

39 Andrew Morrissey-DeForest, WI

42 Dennis Prunty-Lomira, WI

45 Rich Bickle-Portage, WI

52G Shawn Grace-Goshen, IN

52S Brent Strelka-Freedom, WI

71 Mark Eswein-Wisconsin Rapids, WI

77 Jonathan Eilen-Hampton, WI

78 Skylar Holzhausen-Bangor, WI

80 Ryan Farrell-Big Bend, WI

97 Robby Iverson-Escanaba, MI

99 Jake Zellmer-Burlington, WI

119 Dalton Zehr-Menomonee, MI

bottom of page