top of page


A large field of Champions and Challengers is looming for Saturday’s Kroll’s West Round One at Wisconsin International Raceway. The best of the TUNDRA Super Late Model Series Powered by Wisconsin Potatoes will once again go toe-to-toe with the best of WIR.

No driver could topple Casey Johnson either in TUNDRA or at WIR last season as he claimed both Championships. Johnson will be back to defend both titles this season and will be behind the wheel of the Chase Motorsports 47 this Saturday.

Johnson will have many familiar combatants throughout the TUNDRA season including former teammate John Beale, 2018 Rookie of the Year Gabe Sommers, and former TUNDRA winners Mike Lichtfeld, Jordan Thiel, Wyatt Brooks, Dennis Prunty, Colin Reffner, and Steve Apel (teaming with Corey Jankowski).

Other returning full-time travelers include Darek Gress, Chad Butz, Steve Lichtfeld, Jordan DeVoy, 2018 Most Improved Driver Justin Mondeik, Sydney Wonderling, and Jake Zellmer.

This year’s rookie class will include Cameron Clifford, Derek Doerr, Scott Dunning, and Kevin Knuese. Others new to full-time TUNDRA action will be Luke Westenberg, Dennis Schmidt, Joel Thiesen, and Rich Schumann Jr.

The WIR contingent for Saturday’s race includes former track Champions Lowell Bennett and Andy Monday as well as Red, White and Blue Champions Bobby Kendall and Maxwell Schultz. It also includes past WIR feature winners Jesse Oudenhoven, Alex Stumpf, Travis Dassow, and Brent Strelka as well as second-year SLM racers Tim Springstroh, Alex Seidl and Corey Manders.

A pair of Slinger Champions will try to be invaders as Alex Prunty and Gary Lamonte have stated their intention to join Saturday’s event. Another top gun from the North – Robby Iverson of Norway Speedway – will try his hand against the TUNDRA field.

Saturday’s Kroll’s West Round One at Wisconsin International Raceway sees Qualifying scheduled for 5:30 with racing at 6:45. TUNDRA will be joined by the Midwest Compact Series, Wisconsin Sport Trucks, and Figure 8s.

Wisconsin International Raceway is located just past the intersection of Highway 55 and KK outside of Kaukauna, Wis. The track offers free camping on the grounds with no utility hook ups. For more information visit

Kroll’s West Round One Wisconsin International Raceway Saturday, May 11

Expected Entry List (38 as of 5/7/19)

00 – Darek Gress, Neillsville, Wis. [TT] 07 – Alex Seidl, Appleton, Wis. 1 – Jesse Oudenhoven, Kaukauna, Wis. 2 – Lowell Bennett, Neenah, Wis. 2 – Jordan Thiel, Darboy, Wis. [TT] 5 – John Beale, Verona, Wis. [TT] 5 – Casey Johnson, Edgerton, Wis. [TT] 8 – Chad Butz, Green Bay, Wis. [TT] 10 – Andy Monday, Appleton, Wis. 11 – Alex Prunty, Lomira, Wis. 11 – Bobby Kendall, Monello, Wis. 15 – Gabe Sommers, Plover, Wis. [TT] 16 – Luke Westenberg, Palmyra, Wis. [TT] 18 – Cameron Clifford, Norway, Mich. [TT][R] 20 – Derek Doerr, Watertown, Wis. [TT][R] 25 – Wyatt Brooks, Amherst, Wis. [TT] 28 – Corey Manders, Hilbert, Wis. 32 – Steve Lichtfeld, Portage, Wis. [TT] 32 – Scott Dunning, Lake in the Hills, Ill. [TT][R] 33 – Kevin Knuese, Stoughton, Wis. [TT][R] 34 – Maxwell Schultz, Reedsville, Wis. 35 – Travis Dassow, West Bend, Wis. 36 – Tim Springstroh, Freedom, Wis. 38 – Jordan DeVoy, Lake Geneva, Wis. [TT] 42 – Dennis Prunty, Knowles, Wis. [TT] 44 – Mike Lichtfeld, Pardeeville, Wis. [TT] 44 – Justin Mondeik, Gleason, Wis. [TT] 51 – Dennis Schmidt, Juneau, Wis. [TT] 51 – Steve Apel, Slinger, Wis. [TT] 52 – Brent Stelka, Freedom, Wis. [TT] 54 – Rich Schumann, Jr., Portage, Wis, [TT] 63 – Gary Lamonte, West Allis, Wis. 66 – Alex Stumpf, Brillion, Wis. 66 – Sydney Wonderling, Glendale Heights, Ill. [TT] 75 – Joel Thiesen, Maple Grove, Minn. [TT] 87 – Colin Reffner, Wisconsin Rapids, Wis. [TT] 97 – Robbie Iverson, Escanaba, Mich. 99 – Jake Zellmer, Burlington, Wis. [TT]

bottom of page