September 3, 2019

In Line for a Second Super Late Model Title
Casey Johnson has the TUNDRA title all but wrapped up with a 73-point advantage over Gabe Sommers. Johnson secured his second straight Fox River Racing Club Championship at Wisconsin International Raceway on Thursday night. He will be looking for his second straight (and third overall) TUNDRA title.

Another Champion in the Field
Wyatt Brooks scored his first Super Late Model Championship, wrapping up the Golden Sands title this past Friday. Brooks has had a good amount of success at big Golden Sands races in the past. He will be hoping to grab his first TUNDRA series win at the venue tomorrow.

Super Kid
There is no doubt it’s been a solid season for Gabe Sommers. While the youngster from Plover’s odds are very long to steal the Championship from Johnson, it could still be a banner day. Sommers will be looking to grab his second win of the season in front of a home-town crowd.

Real Deal Thiel & Beale
Jordan Thiel and John Beale have scored big wins in recent action at Golden Sands. Thiel took the checkered flag in the Wisconsin Challenge Series race. Beale set fast time and won the season finale this past Friday.

Mondeik Looks to Cap Another Impressive Season
Justin Mondeik came up just short of a title at State Park Speedway in weekly action. His TUNDRA season has gone fairly well and could end with a podium points finish. He is just two points behind Beale for the Third spot.

Schumann in the Drivers Seat
Rich Schumann Jr is in fantastic position to secure the Rookie of the Year title this season. He sits 50 points ahead of fellow rookies Kevin Knuese and Cameron Clifford, who are tied in the point standings. Derek Doerr and Scott Dunning, despite missing a race each, will be looking to make their mark in the final event of the season, as well.

Round Six Powered by Wisconsin Potatoes
Golden Sands Speedway
Monday, September 2
Expected Entry List (28 as of 9/1/19)

00 – Darek Gress, Neillsville, Wis. [TT]
07 – Alex Seidl, Appleton, Wis.
1W – Jesse Pokszyk, Friendship, Wis.
2 – Jordan Thiel, Darboy, Wis. [TT]
3 – Brady Bennett, Larson, Wis.
5 – John Beale, Verona, Wis. [TT]
5 – Casey Johnson, Edgerton, Wis. [TT]
8 – Chad Butz, Green Bay, Wis. [TT]
9 – Braison Bennett, Neenah, Wis.
10 – Andy Monday, Appleton, Wis. [TT]
15 – Gabe Sommers, Plover, Wis. [TT]
18 – Cameron Clifford, Norway, Mich. [TT][R]
20 – Derek Doerr, Watertown, Wis. [TT][R]
25 – Wyatt Brooks, Amherst, Wis. [TT]
31 – Corey Jankowski, Tomah, Wis. [TT]
32 – Steve Lichtfeld, Portage, Wis. [TT]
32 – Scott Dunning, Lake in the Hills, Ill. [TT][R]
33 – Kevin Knuese, Waukesha, Wis. [TT][R]
38 – Jordan DeVoy, Lake Geneva, Wis. [TT]
44 – Mike Lichtfeld, Pardeeville, Wis. [TT]
44 – Justin Mondeik, Gleason, Wis. [TT]
51 – Dennis Schmidt, Juneau, Wis. [TT]
54 – Rich Schumann, Jr., Portage, Wis, [TT][R]
66 – Sydney Wonderling, Glendale Heights, Ill. [TT]
76 – Travis Volm, Mosinee, Wis.
87 – Colin Reffner, Wisconsin Rapids, Wis. [TT]
99 – Jake Zellmer, Burlington, Wis. [TT]
711 – Neil Knoblock, Wausau, Wis. [TT]



Please reload

  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • White Twitter Icon
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Snapchat - White Circle
  • Pinterest

© 2020 Gildan Racing