top of page


GREEN BAY, Wis. (July 26, 2022) – Despite a seven-week postponement, the TUNDRA Super Late Model Series is prepared to invade Marshfield Motor Speedway with yet another strong field this Saturday for the Bev Aschenbrenner Memorial Presented by Incredible Bank and A&A Lock Service.

The series hosted it’s second event of the season last week at Norway Speedway. That event showcased the contenders, and who might be ones to watch at the sweeping half-mile this weekend.

Defending TUNDRA Champion Riley Stenjem dominated last year’s Bev Memorial and showed strength with a Second Place run at Norway. He was outraced to the checkered flag by Dalton Zehr, who will tag in John Beale this time around. Beale most recently won the John Brevik Memorial at Marshfield on July 9. The third racer on the podium was new TUNDRA point leader Justin Mondeik, who has scored nine feature wins outside of TUNDRA action this season. All three will be favorites to find the podium again.

Standing in their way will be a host of TUNDRA Travelers looking to make their marks on the 2022 season, including former Bev winner Colin Reffner. Jesse Oudenhoven, Chad Butz, Mark Mackesy, and James Swan have enjoyed Top Ten runs in TUNDRA action at Marshfield in the past. Last season, Brock Heinrich took fast time in the event, and he’ll look to build on that in this year’s visit. The likes of Max Kahler, Jordan Thiel, Andy Monday, and Corey Jankowski will also be looking to make their presence known.

A pair of EPYK Media rookies should also have eyes on them. Leading rookie contender Barrett Polhemus has scored two Top Ten finishes already this season. Kole Guralski rebounded from bad luck on his way to an impressive Sixth Place finish at Norway.

Several other outsiders could pose a major threat including former track Champion Darren Jackson, and central Wisconsin standouts Mark Eswein, Travis Volm, and Wyatt Brooks..

TUNDRA will be joined by the Xtreme 4s, Bandits, 6 Shooters, and Skidders. Fan gates for the event open at 4:30 on Saturday. Qualifying is scheduled for 5:45 with racing at 7 pm.

Marshfield Motor Speedway is located just 3.5 miles west of the city of Marshfield, Wisconsin. For more information visit

Round Two – Bev Aschenbrenner Memorial Presented by Incredible Bank and A&A Lock Service

Marshfield Motor Speedway Saturday, July 30, 2022 Expected Entries (25) as of 7/26/22

# – Driver, Hometown

1 – Jesse Oudenhoven, Kaukana, Wis. 2 – Jordan Thiel, Darboy, Wis. 2 – Darren Jackson, Wisconsin Rapids, Wis. 2 – Jerad DeBoer, Sherry, Wis. 5B – John Beale, Verona, Wis. 5 – Jeff Holmgren, Jr., East Troy, Wis. 8 – Chad Butz, Green Bay, Wis. 10 – Andy Monday, Appleton, Wis. 12 – Mark Mackesy, Wausau, Wis. 12 – Terry Schoppenhorst, Berlin, Wis. 13 – Tyler Radavich, Fond du Lac, Wis. 17 – Max Kahler, Caledonia, Ill. 25 – Wyatt Brooks, Amherst, Wis. 31 – Corey Jankowski, Tomah, Wis. 40 – Curt Tillman, Rockford, Ill. 44 – Justin Mondeik, Gleason, Wis. 52 – Brock Heinrich, Wausau, Wis. 56 – Kole Guralski, Wausau, Wis. [R] 71 – Mark Eswein, Wisconsin Rapids, Wis. 76 – Travis Volm, Mosinee, Wis. 77 – Riley Stenjem, Utica, Wis. 79 – Barrett Polhemus, Tomball, Tex. [R] 87 – Colin Reffner, Wisconsin Rapids, Wis. 97 – James Swan, Lake Geneva, Wis. 107.5 – Darek Gress, Neillsville, Wis.


bottom of page